Debate Team 2017

Latest News

WA Debate League Results

The Western Australian Debating Competition is a flagship competition amongst secondary schools.

In 2017, Frederick Irwin Anglican School was able to enter two teams of Year 11 and 12 Politics and Law students to compete in the initial Mandurah Round of the competition. The competition itself was held every fortnight on a Thursday evening during Term 2.

Both teams participated with distinction in all their debates, which saw them debate topics ranging from political representation to Australia’s sporting identity.

Unfortunately, both teams were unable to progress through to the next round, but they did themselves proud in all of their debates.

Frederick Irwin Anglican School Teams
1: Sean Hill, Levon Johnson, Zak Kazakoff and Ciara Lindgren Frederick Irwin Anglican School
2: Adele Collins, Emily Gunther, Mack Stewart and Harrison Tropiano

Debate Teams 2017


Close Search