Swimming Carnival Secondary 2017

Latest News

Secondary Inter-House Swimming Carnivals 2017

During Week 3 we held our annual Inter-House Swimming Carnivals at the Mandurah Aquatics and Recreation Centre. The MARC is an excellent facility and we appreciated very much the support on the day of the staff from the MARC.

We also genuinely appreciate the assistance of both the Mandurah Swimming Club and parents assisting as officials on the day.

Both secondary carnivals proved very successful, the Years 7 – 9 on Tuesday 14 February and the Years 10 – 12 on Thursday 16 February.

Once again the Year 12 House Captains and Vice Captains made a significant contribution to the day’s and are to be commended for their leadership, encouragement and support of other students at both carnivals. You continue to set a very high standard of conduct for others to follow.

A feature of this year’s carnival was some extremely close racing amongst our more talented swimmers along with numerous courageous swims by those students who were prepared to support their house despite the challenge.

In the end after many fantastic individual and team performances, 17 new records and very tired students it was time to add the points.

Arnold House were successful in winning their first Inter-house shield since the establishment of the new House system.

Over all points for the Inter-House Swimming Carnival – Secondary, Year’s 7 – 12.

Arnold 2201
Ellis 2190
Rose 2074
Barrett 1978
Jamieson 1508
Gordon 1497


So congratulations to all the students and staff of Arnold House in winning the Inter-House Swimming Carnival – Secondary for 2017!

We look forward to continued competition amongst the houses throughout 2017.

Individual Champions:

Year 7 Champion Boy Ethan Stewart
Runner-Up Adriaan Van Zyl
Year 7 Champion Girl Tenielle Harris
Runner-Up Sydney Meares
Year 8 Champion Boy Oliver Brehaut
Runner-Up Jacobus Van Zyl
Year 8 Champion Girl Kirralee Shepherd
Runner-Up Leah Reid
Year 9 Champion Boy Jonte Siegel
Runner-Up Patrick Burnside
Year 9 Champion Girl Summer Burkett
Runner-Up Sarah Sanderson
Year 10 Champion Boy Keigan Williams
Runner-Up Ben Roots
Year 10 Champion Girl Alexandra Leather
Runner-Up Sarah Rudler
Year 11 Champion Boy Calum Stewart
Runner-Up Reece Harris
Year 11 Champion Girl Grace Walton
Runner-Up Alyssa Mahony
Year 12 Champion Boy Benton Hays

Callum Leather

Year 12 Champion Girl Madeleine Bune
Runner-Up Nadia Strachan
Close Search